Skip to main content
Home

Get Off Your Chair @ Artists on Elgin

Artists on Elgin is hosting the opening reception for the first exhibition by textile artist, Gillian Schultze on May 5th. The Exhibition entitled ‘Get Off Your Chair!’ runs for the Month of May and draws on images from nature.

"She has used fabric, thread, paint, and dyes to create brightly coloured depictions of her favourite places and details in Northern Ontario. Some pieces have also been creatively crafted and reproduced to upholster a variety of chairs, which will also be featured in the show. The images on the chairs are an invitation to get outside and experience the majesty of Mother Nature."

Tuesday, May 1 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 2 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 3 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 4 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 5 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 7 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 8 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 9 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 10 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 11 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 12 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 14 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 15 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 16 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 17 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 18 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 19 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 21 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 22 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 23 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 24 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, May 25 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, May 26 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, May 28 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 29 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, May 30 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, May 31 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

Socialize

Don't see your event listed here? Get in touch and our friendly staff will help you get started.