Skip to main content

Sudbury Five


NBL Canada
The National Basketball League of Canada is a Canadian professional men’s basketball league. The NBL was founded in 2011, when three teams formerly of the Premier Basketball League joined with four new franchises to form the NBL’s “Original
Seven”. By 2017, the league had grown to ten teams, with six located in the Atlantic provinces and four in Ontario. The 2017 defending champions are the London Lightning. The league’s season begins in November and ends in April of the following year.
SWSE SW Sports & Entertainment is the parent company that holds the Sudbury Wolves Hockey Club, a member of the Ontario Hockey League looking forward to its 47th season as well as the Sudbury Spartans Football team, a member of the Northern Football Conference ready to begin their 66th
The organization is preparing for the launch of the inaugural Sudbury FIVE Basketball the campaign in the 8th season of the NBL Canada.

Go back to the Business Directory
Find Us 
240 Elgin Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 3N6
(705) 815-5555


Don't see yourself in the directory? Get in touch and our friendly staff will help you get started.